Le Mépris

 

Jean-Luc Godard shot acclaimed film Le Mépris in Villa Malaparte. In this film, the architecture takes on a leading role and becomes closely linked to the script of the film.

‘Now I live on an island, in an austere and melancholy house, which I built myself on a lonely cliff above the sea. It is the image of my desire.’ – Adalberto Libera

While I was researching about Villa Malaparte, I found this lovely film and very much liked it. I added my watchlist. I want to share with you. Le Mépris has 7.7 point over 10 in IMDB.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0057345/?ref_=nv_sr_1

 

Leave a Reply

