Prejury I

We are working on On This Earth project in this semester. First jury of this project was the key point of evolution of project so it was very important and we worked very hard actually. Firstly I wanted to talk about my project and design ideas. My strategy is framing and blocking the vista for this purpose I created a orientation pattern which contains possible alternatives. So in general sense, orientation creates different visual experiences inside the spaces or between the spaces.

plan1

My overall organization is not working with idea of orientation pattern. I could not achieve this property like in orientation diagram. Also, two space in higher levels they are so lonely and actually it is not part of the orientation which is very problematic because in this design there should not be seperated spaces. Additionally the orientation must  start in the higher levels so it is also important critique in the jury. So I will focus on topographical properties which will help me to develop new relations about the overall organization and overall orientation pattern 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 These are my ideas about orientation in general sense and specific situtations. However, in the prejury about my orientation pattern is not actually pattern because pattern is something is often done or repeated like behaviour or attitude. Actually mine is combination of very complex alternatives so it is not pattern. So I recently worked on this issue and my initial design about orientation pattern, something is much more similar and containing the initial’s relations and, I think this orientation pattern is still useful and I formed it in basic and working manner.

Critiques about my design applications is very useful for me because I had some doubts about certain things which were all discussed at the jury. Mainly form of spaces and ramps are very problematic and becoming a composition of tails.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

model1-drawing
The Initial Generic Space

My initial generic space is main focus now after critiques in prejury. Of course there are some issues which needs attention. My main problem about this space is the accessing openings becomes the main frame in the space. So I should work on it, I will probably create a special form for accessing openings. Also as general sense, the spaces must work with the topography as well so it is another issue of my design.

 About my visual and oral presentation was probably bad because I was very tired and forget many things in the jury and, also general orientation pattern diagram was very confusing for prejury too.

Generally, I took very important critiques and I know specific points which I work on very hard and try to discover new things.

Leave a Reply

